Skip to main content

Faculty Achievements

Faculty Name Achievements
Dr. M.PalaninathaRaja
  • Best TEQIP Coordinator 2018
Dr. G.Kumaraguruparan
  • ISHRAE Working Committee Member
  • 3rd Rank @ National level in NPTEL course on Electronic Packaging
Dr. G.Kanagaraj
  • UGC Research Award
  • Visiting Professor, University of Malaya
Mr. S.Julius Fusic
  • Mentor for IITB FDP 101X,201X., IITM PALS, Caterpillar first tech challenge, AICTE Vishwakarma sudent award
  • NPTEL SWAYAM Course on EV1
  • IITB FDP 301x top performer 2018
  • Reviewer in IEEE Transactions of Mechatronics, IET Transaction in Image processing
  • BOSCH recognized trainer in industrial automation
Mr. S.Parthasarathi
  • Texas Instruments Appreciation Award
Mr. H.Ramesh
  • TN State Curriculum Review member for Diploma in Mechatronics
  • SIEMENS Certified CNC Trainer
  • BOSCH Certified trainer for Industrial Automation
Mr. M.A.Ganesh
  • Mentor for Smart India Hackathon
  • Top performer in ICT in education@IITB
  • Summer faculty research fellowship IITD
Mr. B.Praveeen Kumar
  • Mentor for team Edison in Smart India Hackathon 2017
  • Mentor for team Mechatronz in Mitsubhishi Electric Cup 2018
  • Top 5% in NPTEL Introduction to Industry 4.0 and IIoT course
Mr. S.A.R. Sheik Masthan
  • Cash Award Rs30000 for translating NPTEL Course Biology for engineers
  • Top 1% in NPTEL Digital Image Processing
Mr. M.M.Devarajan
  • IUCEE International Engineer Educators Certified (IIEECP)
  • Certificate of Excellence in ICT Tools,IITB
Mr. S. Manikandan
  • IUCEE International Engineer Educators Certified (IIEECP)

Students Achievements

Ananth O.N and Harikeshwaran Secured 6th place in the International level contest of Social Innovation Challenge, conducted by IISc, Bangalore and and Keio University, Japan, Feb 2021

Eyantra Ambassador, IITB

Mr.A.D.P. Gurunandhan & Mr.Kalayppan - Best outgoing Students of Mechatronics Department

Mechatronics Team won 3rd Prize AICTE Ideathon, April 2020

Mechatronics Team - Inter Department Handball winner 2019-20

2nd place in International Robowar – 2019, conducted by All India Council for Robotics & Automation & IIT Delhi

Mr.TRS. Balasaravan got cash prize Rs. 1,00,000/- in State level competition under Tamilnadu student innovators programme 2019 for the concept “Garland Machine”.

Mr.TRS. Balasaravan Got first prize in startup Mania for the concept “Garland Stitching machine”.

ATV Mechatronics and Mechanical Prometheans Team wins main event at Pithampur, Indore, 16th place in National Level & 2nd place in state level – SAE Baja 2019

Mechatronics team Won 3rd Prize in Light weight Category in PRAGYAAN conducted by NIT Trichy, March 2018

Top 30 in 3rd Mitsubishi Electric Cup 2018, @ Nirma University, Ahmedabad

Hari Prashant & Team from Mechatronics in Caterpillar First Tech Challenge 2018

Mechanical and Mechatronics team in MEGA ATV held at Nashik, Maharashtra - 2018

Top 10 finalist in Smart India Hackathon 2017, @JECRC University, Jaipur